Anonymous/blank nodes in ttl files vs resource nodes

Hi,

I am new to FHIR and I have tried to load the set of TTL examples to either Protegé or a Triplestore (Virtuoso) but there seems to be a problem in that I get blank nodes instead of resource nodes, as you can see in the attached screenshot where I query for Diagnosis objects of Encounters in Virtuoso. Am I supposed to fiddle with this TTL to make it display resources? Are there some tools available for conversion? Or am I understanding this thing wrong?

Thank you for your help and attention,

Nadjet20

Credit for this response goes to @hsolbrig

Take a look at https://build.fhir.org/encounter-example-f203-20130311.ttl.html

Each diagnosis is its own structure that contains both a fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.condition and a fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.use node, which are structures unto themselves:

fhir:Encounter.diagnosis [
fhir:index 0;
fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.condition [
fhir:link http://hl7.org/fhir/Condition/stroke;
fhir:Reference.reference [ fhir:value “Condition/stroke” ]
];
fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.use [
fhir:CodeableConcept.coding [
fhir:index 0;
fhir:Coding.system [ fhir:value “http://terminology.hl7.org/CodeSystem/diagnosis-role” ];
fhir:Coding.code [ fhir:value “AD” ];
fhir:Coding.display [ fhir:value “Admission diagnosis” ]
]
];
fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.rank [ fhir:value “1”^^xsd:positiveInteger ]
], [
fhir:index 1;
fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.condition [
fhir:link http://hl7.org/fhir/Condition/f201;
fhir:Reference.reference [ fhir:value “Condition/f201” ]

Thanks for your answer.

I understand that fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.condition and a fhir:Encounter.diagnosis.use are structures themselves, but the problem is that these structures are anonymous nodes that cannot be displayed in Protegé or a triplestore like Virtuoso + they cannot be queried with SPARQL in a standard way. So I guess some code will have to written to map those nodes onto URIs.