How to add Practioner Resource type to Patient Resource using C#.Net HL7 package

Hi,
I am new to FHIR and trying to implement the FHIR Resource type Patient using demographic data. I have created the Practitioner resource but not sure how to add it to the Patient Resource.

Hl7.Fhir.Model.Practitioner MyGP = new Practitioner();
MyGP.Name.Add(new HumanName().WithGiven(pat.GP_Given_name).AndFamily(pat.GP_Family_name));
Hl7.Fhir.Model.Address MyGPAddress = new Address();
MyGPAddress.Line = new string[] { pat.GP_Practice_Name_St_Suburb };
MyGPAddress.Type = Address.AddressType.Physical;
MyGPAddress.City = pat.GP_Practice_City;
MyGPAddress.State = pat.GP_State;
MyGPAddress.Country = pat.GP_Country;
MyGPAddress.PostalCode = pat.GP_postcode;
MyGP.Address.Add(MyGPAddress);
MyGP.Telecom.Add(new ContactPoint(ContactPoint.ContactPointSystem.Phone, ContactPoint.ContactPointUse.Work, pat.GP_phone_work));
ResourceReference p = new ResourceReference();
p.Type = ResourceType.Practitioner.ToString();
MyPatient.GeneralPractitioner = ??

Thanks.

GeneralPractitioner is of type List<ResourceReference>:

It is not possible in FHIR to embed the Practitioner data inline in the generalPractitioner field. You will have to link the Practitioner to the Patient using a resource reference. This is done using the technical ID of the linked resource.
At this point in your code, your Practitioner has not been created on a server yet, so it does not have one. I think you have two options:

1. Create the Practitioner first, using the FhirClient.Create method to send it to your server. The server response will fill the technical id. Then that can be used in the reference of your Patient.
  2. Use a UUID as temporary ID for the Practitioner, put that in the reference, and send both Patient and Practitioner with a transaction Bundle to the server. The server will update the temporary ID with its own, and will also update the reference.